Some stuff, just stuff.

Sometimes, just when you think you know someone…

I have recently discovered some things I had totally forgotten or had been suppressing for some reason about…myself!  Like, how much I love things like: dubstep music and the dance, RPG gaming, 70’s guitar rock like CREAM and LED ZEPPELIN, extreme mountain biking, home decorating, watching boxing and UFC, wearing jewellery, Farside comics, rolling down a hill in the autumn leaves and dressing up.  What a conglomeration!!  It’s no wonder I feel so messed up all the time, my mind is definitely full of a multitude of personalities.  Sigmund Freud would be so happy to visit me for a week, I am sure of that.  It is so freeing when you allow yourself to be yourself, like a confidence boost because you finally accept yourself for who you are.  Love it.
Don’t get scared though, this blog will not be a full-on tirade on the ultimate benefits of introspection…there will be cool things too.

And for now a quote (my apologies, I can’t recall the source):

“To know what you prefer, instead of humbly saying amen to what the world tells you that you ought to prefer, is to have kept your soul alive.”

Leave a Reply

